"Pizza" - Entry for Artstorm Contest #4 - Day 1 - Food

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

This is an entry to @deemarshall's contest entitled Artstorm, wherein each day there is a theme to which we will spend about 15 minutes to create a form of art in any interpreted medium. This will run for 5 days with different themes for each day. 

Below contains the finished product which acts as my official entry to the contest. The process and inspirations follows thereafter.

Day 1 Theme - Food

For today, the theme is FOOD, and since I am still in my office as of writing, I decided to make use of what's available - MS Paint

I couldn't think of anything but pizza as of the moment, because I am really craving for it. Plus, this is one of my top comfort food! I'm a food enthusiast, and this one just gets me all giddy and hungry. 

It was a bit difficult to draw this since I am just using a touch pad. Anyway, I really enjoyed the process, and I'm planning to really paint in the succeeding days (since my new art materials are just sitting inside my drawer). 

A message of thanks!

Now, I want to thank @deemarshall for this fun and interesting opportunity to express my artistic self in a very catchy way. To my friends, let's support this awesome contest, and I urge you to join as well. This will be fun! 

For more updates and similar posts, feel free to follow me @anotsopopularkid. I'll be happy to connect with you guys! Now, what do you think of this simple artwork? What will you draw if in case you will participate in the contest?  

Sort:  

Oh yum, it looks like cheese and pepperoni or tomatoes. I can almost smell it! I better go and make something to eat :) Thank you for your entry.

Yeeey! Thank you so much for appreciating this simple work. Oh no, I'm also craving more now thaf you mentioned it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38