Fellow graphic designers, Artshares needs your help!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artshares6 years ago (edited)

We are giving 50 STEEM from our fund for a facelift of our blog. We need a new and fresh logo to show off, a banner we will often put in post's comment section related to our future initiatives and badges we will give as rewards our very best authors, along with an upvote.

What we need:

Logo

Has to be simple preferably in a circle, but not mandatory. Use any style and colors you find best.
Keywords: art, sharing, community, creativity, steem etc.

Banner

We need a banner 400 x 100 pix. Stylized with a large text box.

Badge

When a post is shared on our feed we like to give an honorable badge with some text on it, 200 x 200 pix, to the author.

Files must be in PSD format, and editable with Photoshop, so we can alter the texts where needed.

Send your submissions at [email protected]. The winner will be announced in a future post, once we find him​. Also feel free to share your designs in the comment section. Best of luck to all!

obv.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there @artshares, I am not going to even try to compete because I know a few people here that could do it much better. I already let them know & resteemed your your this blog!
Good luck in finding the perfect logo ;)

Thank you, much​ appreciated!

Okay here are two logos I created:

as1.JPG

as2.JPG

And here are a 3 Badges:

badge1.jpg

badge2.jpg

badge3.jpg

For the 400x100 Horizontal Banner I need a bid more time because I am working on a few more projects but I will try my best to get it done in the next 5 days.

I hope you like my work so far and wish you a nice day.
Big thanks goes to @d-vine for telling me about this post!

Can I just say soliciting free work from Graphic Designers is so tacky. Yes I see there's a reward and yes I don't have to enter. But just pay somebody. Why have a bunch of people work for free? I mean, of course it's obviously a contest to milk the traffic and self promotion.

Bitching aside, I would hope that @artshares is at the very least upvoting each and every comment where somebody submits a design.

Hello @cliffblank, we value your opinion. We like to create various incentives for the users to interact with the blockchain and get rewarded along the way, the designs we are willing to pay for are to be used inside the Steem network. We get a facelift, someone makes 50 Steem. In no way, we want to mislead people into working for free. We understand that the lack of deadline is a bit of a downer, but we rather give more time to more designers for their submissions and have more options. For a free vote add #artshares to your posts.

So, you are going to upvote everyone who posts a logo design?

Not sure what happened but your tag no longer works for me. I'll await to see what's going on before I use it again. Cheers.

Do you have a winner or not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50