Artsearch curator entry submission

in #artsearch6 years ago

(1) What are your core values as a curator?
Art represents the interplay between people and communities, the realizations of the past and the visions of the future synthesized through first and foremost individual expression and finally to the patterns of larger culture. The individuals who take on the role as “artist” need support and sponsorship.
(2) What role should art and culture play in our society?
Art and culture cannot help but shape the hopes and dreams of the collective conciousness of the future. The older of us will not understand the youngers viewpoint upon cultural patterns yet attention to the traditions and knowledge can only help.
(3) What categories of art would you like to cover, and in what language(s)?
In this day and age multimedia seems most relevant and pervasive. I am particularly intrigued by the rise of resampling and memetic expression of the youth as of late. I would certainly feel comfortable curating film, music, visual arts, dance, literature. English im afraid is the language. have time spent learning both Nippon & Deutsch.
(4) And because all hard work deserves a reward: what is your favorite meal to eat when you want to "treat yourself"
A simple pesto pasta, it was what i would get from the kitchen of mangia italiano south grand st. Louis missouri united states as part of the pay for playing jazz sax til 2am. always play gigs on an empty belly and by that time in the morning I had such an appetite. Talk about a treat.
Thanks.
@TheNewAlchemists and @LilyRaabe for your consideration.

Sort:  

Hi,

Another great post. Easy to read. Let me suggest something that may help your readers a lot.
At the beginning of the post use

and at the end of the post

The difference will be huge. Just like on picture below:
justify.png

Good luck mate :) Obviously upvoted

Yours, Piotr

oh jezzz.

I just realized my silly mistake. In my previous post I didnt include the code that would justify text. Silly me.
Here is short article I've found that explain how to do it:

https://steemit.com/html/@dyrits/steem-it-1-how-to-justify-your-text

Oh and I also wanted to thank you for your comment in my latest contest. I appreciate your time and support. Cheers! :)

Yours,

Thanks a bunch for submitting, don't forget to join us in Discord so we can find you easily and chat! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69