You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art School - Week 1 - NEGATIVE SPACE! - Get rewarded for doing homework!

in #artschool7 years ago

What a great initiative! These are the kind of things that I miss from art school, I hope I'll have the time and inspiration to participate in this. Very well written about the negative space as well, this is so much more important than people realize. The spaces in between are what shapes the objects that we see really.. I can't help but imagine black holes and dramatically inverted reality scenarios when I hear the phrase "Negative Space" which makes it even better.. lol

Sort:  

It is cool isn't it! The basic of everything are always the biggest teachers. Any time I look at a piece of my own artwork and I'm not happy with it it's always the fundamentals that I've neglected. You should participate for sure! Took me less than half and hour and felt great to do it.

So I made an attempt, but this negative space thing is not working out for me at all atm.. I keep filling all the spaces with patterns, and besides I'm terrible at drawing from real life.. I end up making it up anyways 😂

hahah good to hear you are atleast busy with it! :D nothing goes right at first go! If it is.. its ur not challenging yourself enough! ;)

haha @cyoung :D
I know right .. negative space... sounds so spacey :D
It is a very useful skill to train tough! I hope you join in like spaceginger did! :0

Oh yeah I'm taking on space, positive, negative, neutral, extremist space.. Just bring it on universe!! I'm currently observing 🔭 the faces of yer spaces.. 👽

@beekart Haha thanks, and yes I know, I'm very lazy in that way, and I lack self discipline... O:-) On the other hand I am very effective when it comes to generating new concepts and experimenting to create something that hasn't been done before, so in my mind it evens out. IF I feel inspired to try again I will try to though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82