Beautiful statues and sculptures

in #arts2 years ago

statue.jpg

I love to see statues and sculptures around the world via the internet or from my friend’s and my family’s photos.

And it’s great to see them with my own eyes sometimes.

There are many beautiful statues and sculptures in each province in Thailand. Or I can say that you will see them almost everywhere; i.e. in the temple, on the hills, on the beaches, on the roads, etc.

Even above the road, you will find some sculptures of beautiful Thai angels. They are decorated on the overpass.

These are in Nonthaburi which is the province that I now stay in. (it's nearby my house.)

sculpture.jpg

sculpture2.jpg

sculpture1.jpg

Some sculptures are decorated on the electric poles on both sides of the road. These are beautiful animals in literature.

These roads are located in Nakhon Pathom province that is not far away from Bangkok. (the photos are from my friend.)

sculpture3.jpg.jpg

sculpture4.jpg.jpg

sculpture5.jpg.jpg

Last but not least, our ancient people sometimes built statues of important people in the temple, like this one.

This is situated in Phatthalung province, my hometown, in the South of Thailand.

The monument statue stays beside the white pagoda. They both look wonderful together.

(the photo is from my sister.)

statue.jpg

As you can see, these sculptures and statues are impressive and valuable. It’s great to preserve them for our descendants.

Sort:  

I really like the sculptures of Thai angels you posted . Nakhon Pathom province roads are very colorful. Thank you for sharing

First of all, welcome to Steemit. I wish you good luck here.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and for your nice comment. I'm glad to know that you like these things.

According to you , really these sculptures are not only for us , they are heritage for the new generations

I absolutely agree with you. Thanks so much for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45