Color to De-stress

in #arts7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steem Friends around the world! I thought I should not let this day pass without posting a blog entry but guess what upon writing this, the clock just strike at 12:00 midnight so I basically have a zero post yesterday... Oh well, I was in searching for NES games online after downloading a cool emulator from Google Playstore. I will be blogging about it soon.

Anyway, I just wanna share to everyone who gets to read this entry about my fascination to doodles and sketches. My sister got this coloring book for me. Yes it is a coloring book, more like an adult coloring book. You might wonder why, well few years ago, I came across a feed in my Facebookabout coping anxiety and relieving stress. It said that, one of the best way to relieve stress is with a help of a crayon or any coloring material and a coloring book. May it be a kid's coloring book if you want a not so complicated design to put life on or coloring book made for adults.

image

Since I love doodle arts I was able to see a good option. I got a Doodle Invasion featuring the illustrations of Kerby Rosanes. Some may find it weird, the illustration looks odd and Casper-looking cartoons, goblins or monsters (I find them cute anyway) but I kinda picture it in my head that it looks good when colored.

image

It might seem weird but the other smaller, thicker book is a calendar coloring book meaning, you are to color one illustration per day. I have not colored any page of that yet but I am going to certainly in the future.

image

Lastly, is my phone screenshot doodles of a wallpaper I found via Google. I just find it so cute and its illustrations are similar to the one illustrations of Kerby Rosanes. It is pleasantly so colorful too.

image

Sort:  

nice art koshin...and thanx for ur upvoted me i will upvoted u in next always for touching u....u will upvote me in always in next for our both touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46