Our first charcoal portrait

in #arts7 years ago (edited)

Opps, not my work. I paid someone to work for it. Its a surprise gift for my beloved girlfriend for her upcoming 27th birthday this coming November 22.

Since we don't have any charcoal portrait, i decided to pay a charcoal artist to have our first one photo in charcoal.

Is it awesome?

Below are the final and finished output and the reference.

Finished output, Charcoal portrait

This is the finished output. So far so good for php. 1,000?
image
I just met the artist at facebook and his name is Krisjun Rey. I saw some of his works are amazing. So I chose him to do the job. I paid him 1,000 php for 2 heads portray in one velum paper a3 size.

The reference

I chose this as our reference, its pretty cool than any of my photos

image

I chose this as my reference. Not so well, but this photo had a memorable moment for us. I am so happy having our first charcoal portray and soon will be place in frame.

Hope this is worthas gift for jer birthday.

Credits:
Charcoal portrait - Krisjun Rey
Reference - My own photo. image

Sort:  

yan now she knows her gift lol

haha..not now until her birthday. She is a little bit busy mam

so she won't be reading this

hopefully she won't. Busy sya as far as i know. Di na nakapag steemit. hehe

Nice one sir bo. Next time, real painting na. Hehe

Ang sweet naman ni gf sir :D :D

ang galing ng pagkkadrawing! gusto ko din ng gnyan haha. how sweet of you Bo. kikiligin sya nyan 😂❤

haha sana..thank you @enjieneer

lovely couple.

Oh gosh 1k php? So expensive. Because I cannot affoard it, better to switch app. hehe. Happy bday to your gf.

medyo mahal nga sya sis pero mahal dn naman ni Bo si gf nya kaya keri lang ni Bo yan hahaha 😂😂

wow i hope i have that talent :D

I like that a lot!

Gayang gaya parang sa pic application

Ka tam.is nga gugma.. Kilig ko ah :)

haha nugay da...tonto nga gugma guro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17