How I started my Journey to Arts

in #arts6 years ago (edited)

Like any other artist out there, I started from sticks and basic shapes. As far as I can remember, I started learning how to draw during my elementary days and mind you, I was very proud of my artworks back then until I was exposed to one drawing contest. It was my first time joining one and was a little too confident about myself, and I ended up losing the contest (pretty tragic). I was so disappointed with myself that (for a while) I stopped doings arts. But, Picasso dad to the rescue! He was the one who brought me back to arts. He taught me the techniques He know and that's what I apply to my artworks today. He taught me that PATIENCE was the basic requirement of being a good artist. "You can't make quality Arts with impatience." He said. It was, well, STILL it is a challenger for me though. I'm a very impatient person that I don't even finish most of my artworks. However, I'm trying my very best to improve what I have today and hopefully be able to share to everyone the beauty of visual arts.

To show you the evidence of how practice really changes everything (Hahaha!) Here are some pictures of my drawings back in my early years of Highschool



These were during my 4th year in Highschool

My first media was Graphite pencils/Charcoal. I was curious about others so I thought, why not give it a chance? So i started to give colors to my drawing by using colored pencils. It is really (Still it is) a big challenge for me since color pencils need so much patience to achieve a very clean and smooth finish and I sometimes end up smudging everything and just, ruin it. I also started using watercolors but also, still a big challenge since you have to wait for the first layer to dry before you could add another one. (/sighs/ PATIENCE it is)



And here are the very recent artworks that I made. I haven't been practicing enough since I become really busy with my academics, I'm on my third year and things are pretty much out of control (Hahaha!) so I have to divert my focus first on my acads.


I still have a long way to go. I know I have more to learn and very much open to new learnings and styles. I'm so excited to meet artists here on the platform and hope we could exchange knowledge. Thank You!!! xoxo

Sort:  

Wow that is some awesome work. You might want to join us in steemgigs and offer your services for traditional art there. Here is the linkankarlie steemgigs.gif

With these photos, I can see your future in the Platform! Congrats in Advance!

Thank You, Kuya!

This is beautiful art most of the pictures look real.

This post has been featured on Daily Steemitfamilyph featured post #75
Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70