My Pidgin Class

in #arts6 years ago

pidgin Class.jpgI teach pidgin English to Tourist and Volunteers.Why do I do that? In my Country Cameroon, English and French are the official Languages. However, in almost all offices in my home city. We speak pidgin. Pidgin is a blend of English, French and other regional dialects. So, why should we be fooling ourselves that our official languages are the french and English, when the people pidgin, So I think we should just adopt it as our national language.
For all International Volunteers coming to North west or South west region, You need to communicate and be involve. This I believe, I had observed that most of the International Volunteers were not involve in the local discussions, how do help if you cant communicate,pidgin-flyer.png thats why I started my pidgin Class to give them Basic understanding of this poetic evolving languages that is spoken in over west Africa. From Nigeria, through Ghana, Sierra Leone and back to Cameroon.pidgin-flyer.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85