This path in a fairy forest really does not exist, still it exist when you look at it. Why?

in #artography7 years ago

Because a lack of a better word, I will use the word 'Artography' for this image (see a post from @myday below).

This picture exists, you can see it here in front of you, but this place does not exist, at least not in the real world. Thats because I made it out of six photographs that were all taken in different places at different times and put together and worked on with various applications and also drawn with a digital pen.

And why did I do that? Why didn't I just find a path in a forest with a fairy atmosphere and "click", I get a photo? No, I had a specific image in mind, and I could not find that place so I made it.

So, is this image a 'photo'? Well, yes and no. It's made out of photos and it looks like a photo (heavily edited :) but really this place does not exist. So I will call it an 'Artography' image/photo. And then it makes my an 'Artographer' not photographer of this image.

Hólavallakirkjugarðurinn stígur HDR-MIX.jpg

About 'Artography', see this post from @myday: https://steemit.com/photography/@myday/photography-lesson-1-being-an-artographer

If you want to see more of my posts, click on the #bragih hashtag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46