THERE'S A PARTICULAR FEELING OF A CLEAN SMELL..... #ARTOFCLEANING

in #artofcleaning6 years ago (edited)

I'm happy to join this contest @culgin on home cleaning

Well, talking about home cleaning ,
IMG_20180903_000003_846.JPG
I'll love to quote Christopher Alexander who said. When we make something, cleaning it out of structural debris is the vital things to do
We have several maintenance method existing and I tell you none is comparable to cleaning maintenance because that's how we increase the value of everything and help prevent them from damage

IMG_20180903_002327_251.JPG
A vehicle without proper or professional cleaning would lost it's adoration, even the owner at the same time would become job of the town, if I may ask what would you say about someone who put on dirty clothes? Your guess is as good as mine

IMG_20180903_000736_510.JPG building well cleaned

I'm actually here to talk about the most important, which is cleaning maintenance of facilities and residential buildings, I'll quote from Olakunle Shoriyan who said where we live would either motivate us or demoralise us,
We have several areas that need attention in house cleaning starting from
Glass cleaning
Floor scrubbing, dusting and wet mopping
Wall washing
Kitchen& refrigerator cleaning
Carpet shampooing
Upholstery cleaning

IMG_20180902_142359_097.JPG
Toilet cleaning etc... Though glass cleaning give more praise to building as it showcase the neatness, but I'll tell you TOILET CLEANING is more technical and challenging
Most people know, trust me I just don't want to assume we all know that toilet poorly maintained would be the pioneer of anything that comes from the house, from bad smell (odour) to life

IMPLICATIONS OF NOT CLEANING TOILETS WELL
_BAD ODOUR -: This is as a result of poor maintenance and it leads to misfeelings among the occupant of such building
-LEADS TO INFECTION -: when toilet is poorly maintained, the user have more risk of contacting different types of diseases , in other word, they are not save from sickness and untimely death or waste of finance on treatment of Toilet diseases and the likes
-FEELING IRRITATED -: yes this is an unknown factor because using a toilet that smells bad would irritate the user and would probably lead to nagging
-LOST OF INSPIRATION -: Another name for Toilet is COMFORT STATION, but ironically a dirty and smelling washroom would only demoralise the user make the person uncomfortable

HOW I MANAGE TO CLEAN TOILETS
well, professionally there's something called "caddy setup" which is a small trolley for toilet cleaning equipment, it contain everything needed like trigger bottle, scotch pad, cleaning clothes and protective equipment, but personally to clean Toilet this are the procedure I follow

  • I use my (PPE) personal protective equipment which are disposable gloves &nose mask to pretect myself from the odour any contact with with cleaning chemicals

IMG_20180902_235844_310.JPGToilet cleaning materials
-, I prepare my cleaning materials, like toilet long brush, chemical, airfreshner, cleaning clothes, scotch pad, scrapper when necessary

-, I enter into the toilet and first thing to do is create ventilation by opening the door and window,

Then I follow these steps .....
Step 1- Before opening the (WC) water closet, I'll flush so that any dirty water would go through the drinage
Step 2, Push the remaining water with toilet brush to reveal the water marks, the lines of stains as a result of accumulated dirty water range
Step 3- Apply chemical into the WC make sure every dirty area get soaked with the chemical, then cover it for some times
Step 4- Start the cleaning of every other things in the toilet from door to window and even wall when necessary and finish it with the floor, I use scrapper when necessary
Step 5- start washing the body of the WC with scotch pad and detergent.
Step 6- now open the WC, scrub it with toilet long brush, the stain would remove easily because it has been soaked with chemical
Step 7- flush the toilet and wipe the body with clean and dry clothes, mopping of the toilet floor is always the last task after it has be scrubbed earlier. Now I spray little airfreshner and pack every equipment out, I would now remove my nose mask to feel the clean smell
IMG_20180902_235908_038.JPG before and after cleaning a dirty toilet

IMG_20180902_141913_657.JPG how an hygienic toilet should be

IF I KNOW ANY CLEANING HANKS LIKE #ARTOFCLEANING
yes I'll say, the cleaning company I know that offer such service is ADVATANN cleaning management https://www.facebook.com/advatann/
it's actually a startup company, my cleaning initiative comes from them, the founder told me about his method to disrupt the cleaning market in #Nigeria because he got his experience and technical skills from from EMRILL FACILITIES COMPANY base in UAE, www.emril.com

IF I'VE CONSIDERED HIRING COMPANY LIKE #ARTOFCLEANING AND MY EXPERIENCE
Well, I'll partially say yes, Because ADVATANN CLEANING MANAGEMENT was hired by my friend for the cleaning of her new apartment, my experience with them was awesome, they are so professional and gave out some free tips which boost my confidence about their service.They practically have (SOPs ) standard operating procedures for every task and maintain a professional relationship with everyone around, they treated me like I was the one who hired them, they have values and strongly living up to it,in few years I won't be surprised seeing them at the top with the likes of #ARTOFCLEANING..... Hopefully they'll dominate their world

Thanks so much for reaching,
@culgin for this initiative

a contest like this would go a long way to educate people on effective cleaning, it's informative and helpful....

All photo and materials are @Adeayanfe Except the first photo which comes from @ARTOFCLEANING

https://steemit.com/artofcleaning/@culgin/content-crowdsourcing-for-art-of-cleaning-100-steem-worth-of-reward

Sort:  

Your submission is registered! Thanks for taking part in the crowdsourcing event!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93