Snowmen built today!

in #artistsinbloom7 years ago

Snowday in Oregon!!


It snowed in Oregon today - pretty much throughout the entire state I think.  Down here in Southern Oregon we got about 6" of snow in Grants Pass.  School was first postponed for 2 hours and then was canceled altogether - SNOW DAY!!!

That meant my daughter, Skyylar, was gonna make a snowman!  She LOVES to make snowmen!  Today she made a pretty large snowman in the morning - mostly by herself.  I think my husband helped her lift a few of the heavy parts up.  Here's her snowman - complete with my rainbow scarf and the rainbow hat that she herself crocheted a couple years ago when she was attending a Waldorf school.


I'm including her snowman into @everlove's "Artists In Bloom" Gallery #3  If you haven't checked this new thing out that @everlove has started - go check it out!  This is a new way to showcase children's artwork here on Steemit!


Back to the snowmen...

After building her snowman, she and Brett (my husband) walked to the park and built another even BIGGER snowman!  Pretty cool!


There were many other awesome snowmen that appeared around the neighborhood today. And, they are all melting now.  But, it sure was fun to see them all and see people out playing in the snow!

Sort:  

Wow great pics. How I envy you! I live in Sydney Australia. We don't get snow in Sydney. My husband is from South Wales UK and the few times we were over there visiting the family in January - I have never seen snow there too. But then I do not think I can stand the cold. We often complain that the Winter in Sydney is cold. Thanks for sharing
.map.png

Thank you! Yeah - I would have to agree with you. I think snow is much better when just viewed rather than being cold in it. But, I didn't always think that. You definitely have to have the proper clothing to stay warm & dry! :)

This really brought a smile to my face!!! Just before opening this post I was thinking about our @qiqi-power and @noki-power being in New York and wondering if they would be making a snowman should the heavens give them the gift. And then...here is Skyylar's present!

I love that you shared this creation and I love that she also made that hat! The snowman with the nose and the tree branches is really quite my style. (I'm from the mountains in Colorado, so I've made hundreds, if not thousands of snowmen.)

I love this. Grateful for the contribution, and grateful I am now sitting by the hot fire and enjoying the snow through you!

Glad this made you smile! It was really fun to see these - for me, too! We have more snow forcast later this next week, too. We'll see if more snowmen come to life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51