Artists in Bloom - through the eyes of a child

in #artistsinbloom7 years ago

Artists in bloom.jpg

This entry in Artists in Bloom is a collage of 6 children's artwork entitled
I love South Africa
Land of Hope
The children are 8 years old. They were given a black & white template which they coloured and which is displayed in their classroom. The occasion was Heritage Day, a day in which South Africans celebrate their diverse heritages in this multicultural society.
This little school has 118 children and is located on the border between KwaZulu Natal and Eastern Cape (Wild Coast), South Africa.

Land of hope.jpg

Sort:  

This is quite the delight @leighleigh. Collaboration is one of my favorite forms of art--as we learn so much from creating together.

I'm so excited that you are sharing their work with us and to hear of their multi-cultural experience. Land of Hope---what an amazing theme.

Thank you @leighleigh. I'm grateful to have you here.

Thanks for your kind words @everlove. We have so many talented children from various cultural backgrounds. It's wonderfully inspiring and uplifting to work with these children.

Agreed. We all get blessed!

So cool! I love seeing each unique version :-D this is what makes art beautiful - every person gets to showcase their very own perspective and preferences. Lovely post my dear! <3 so sorry I got distracted the first time around and somehow forgot to comment on this !
giphy (3).gif

Hey @amariespeaks, where did you get this - it's me! Lol - I'm so hectic at the moment I end up steeming around midnight. Thanks for the lovely words, I love our little kiddies' art.

LOL right - this is an actual video of me - just throw a laptop in there somewhere too hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36