Artists In Bloom Gallery No. 3: Proud Parents Becoming Art (Original Art + Blog)

in #artistsinbloom7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7288.JPG
Me (Mama) & @Verbal-D (Papa)

I just had to share this again after learning of @everlove's amazing initiative. I thank her for this opportunity and you should also submit your children's artwork and get involved. It is so ironic because I have just started to share more of Harmony's artwork and this is the perfect time to even jump into this community movement. I think it is truly a wonderful thing that we can celebrate life and add more focus and attention to what our children are capable of producing and generating for this world and to inspire future generations and children who will enter this world. Their artforms are expressions of self and what they see from their viewpoint of the world and it is important that we give them a space to have a voice on whatever they choose to speak on and take note of. This piece is of Harmony's lovely drawing of me and my husband and it is the sweetest portrait she has done for us so far. She turns 4 soon and I can't wait to see what she creates the rest of this year...


Haiku Poem


Look what I can do
I make my art with love, so true
Special, just for you...




Thank you for viewing this post, Happy Tuesday everyone!

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming soon

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51