ARTISTS IN BLOOM Gallery No. 4 - Sharing Children's Art - My Son's Entry

This post is in response to the awesome project I just heard about on the MSP Waves Radio show today from @everlove. See her awesome post HERE

My 11 year old son fancies himself a doodler :) He makes all types of silly drawings and lately he's been on an Emoji kick!

And here's a close up:

Thank you @everlove for creating such a cool place to share our children's artwork!

Children are so creative and genuine - art is such a great outlet for them - I love the mission behind your post and that you're holding space for all of us to tap into our child-side and share art!

Sort:  

Oh yeah...it's working!!! Getting all these little creators to come out and play with us....what a gift to us all! Thanks @amariespeaks for bringing your child to this initiative. I love that together we can really hold space for open minds and open hearts.

What a cutie your son is (would you like to share his name for the finale?), and he made a couple of really fun emojis. The one on the left has some really potent color--both pieces are very expressive. So fun! Thank you for sharing.

@everlove I was super excited to hear about this project! So glad I tuned into the Minnow Waves show :-D and thank you both from me and my son, his name is Brenden :) He's so funny with his emoji drawings and these other "peanut head" people he makes LOL he's very imaginative and uses it to show off his comedic side!

I love when comedy and art go together. There are a couple of other artists here on Steemit that pull that off well. That's a special gift indeed. Glad you tuned into the show--it was a good one. I didn't know what to expect, but I sure hope they do more. It was great to connect with each other. Thanks to you both for participating here. Great fun!

@everlove it was a great show! I just learned how to tune in over there lol so I hope they do more like it! I found so many awesome artists like yourself to follow and connect with!

Lovely to see your son @amariespeaks. And such cool drawings, well done Brenden, keep on drawing!

Thank you @leighleigh - I saw your entry as well but now I can't remember if I actually commented on it ! OMGosh so much going on and too much bouncing around! I'm heading over there now ;-)

wow very excellent

good post, I like your post

This is such a cool idea! Your boy has quite the eye and talent for drawing - easy to see where his creativity gene came from!

thank you @traciyork ! he got at least one good thing from me ;-) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48