Life as an artist in Venezuela.

in #artists6 years ago (edited)

For starters, It's really darn difficult. Like everyone else here, that has some trouble living as it is, but I think that artists in all subjects are very doomed here. No offendes to my country, or any Venezuelan, I'm not trying to get in politics, so just read if you wish.

Art supplies are a nightmare to find, if you do (lucky one) you need a lot of green to buy them, and sometimes they ain't even good.

When you're doing your best try to do your masterpiece, it's really hard not to see everything around you and start wondering if it's worth it.

Arts, where I come from, it's sad when you get the famous conversation "what do you study?" "What do you do?" And I answer "I study arts." and right away the looks are an epic poem, Mostly not good ones.

Because artist are so underrated...me personally, it's very frustrating, 'cause you're doing the best to survive, you still have a bunch of work to do, study, society, services, job, being with your family, having time for yourself. It's a work, but if you are not something more relevant...you're an artist, nothing matters.

Well...this specific artist lives where there's a lot of cons, but with the help of some pros I can give a vegetable what the cons are. If you are like me. Well you're here for a reason, God's with you even though you don't see or believe in him. I've suffered with what I am for a while, am I letting my surroundings affect me? Well yes, they already have. But I'm going to keep it that way? Heck.No.

I don't have supplies? I make them myself.
Am I not motivated? I look for motivation.
Am I worried for my future? Yes. But who doesn't?
People judge what I do? Yes, sometimes but who cares, I'm doing it for me. Not them. Everyone it's gonna judge.
Do I feel hopeless? God helps me. My family supports me. Life smiles at me. Friends stick with me. I believe in me.

Well...I think that's my perspective, it's not much, after all, I'm just an artist.

-Mariangel Bracho.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mcbsm98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54