You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Gallery in Laguna Beach Looking For Two New Artists!!

in #artists6 years ago

I'm thinking we have a really great opportunity to do it. It's a pretty forward thinking group and they are open to starting new things (as long as someone is up for getting it started, a.k.a. probably me!). All the artists elected a group to help keep things moving forward (Steering Committee) and I'm a part of that group, so I think it's a good chance we can make it happen.
I'm thinking to start I'll get the gallery signed up on Steemit to show them the great platform and then have whoever is working the gallery to post something about a piece of their art. Could be a nice way to increase our visibility, create an additional revenue stream, foster great connection, and add exposure for the artists - very cool all the way around! I'll keep Steemit posted on my progress.
I thought it was fun too when I saw you in the background after I had resized the photo for posting. Happy coincidence!

Thanks for the love and support. I would be so excited if I had a local Steemit artist friend (or two or three!) at the gallery - that would be like an epic full circle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93