[CR] Parakeets

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image


I’m fighting with the internet at home right now. Apparently it works whenever it wants to which can be pretty frustrating. I’m keeping myself busy and thinking back to when internet wasn’t lightning speed. I’ve dealt with it before so I know I can put up with it now. I’ll find other things to keep myself occupied in the meantime. @guthrie’s having a hangout at our place with a schoolmate named Wes, he’s such a polite and sweet kid. Now the big question is....-will I have I a productive day? Honestly speaking, how much can you do when you’ve got two kids running around and asking for snacks every fifteen minutes. Three hours into the play date, they were finally able to play alone without me hanging out in the same room. Thank goodness!

My main plan of action ( since the internet sucks ) was to sketch on my ipad but now my Apple Pencil isn’t pairing/charging. 🙄 Where’s @kommienezuspadt when you need him? I’m so no tech savvy. I sent him a text message to see if he had any ideas of what I should do. In the end we concluded that I should reset all my settings and voila, it works again!

Yesterday I did these parakeet studies. I used to own parakeets as a kid so I love sketching these little critters. I would’ve filled the entire page with more sketches but I lost interest. 😅


Check out the gifs I made from the recorded time lapses video below!



All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


Thanks for stopping by to view my sketches!


What do you have going on tonight? 🦊

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9832417099111275
This post was voted: 100%

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

They're such cute little things :D

Are the kids not old enough to get themselves snacks yet? When mine were a bit younger I'd just cut them fruit and leave it somewhere they could reach around snack times (usually coffee table or dining table). Now they have to fend for themselves XD

They are!

I don’t trust the little ones. I saw them poking around the kitchen in search of sweets!

Slow Internet? hahahaha I am the queen of the slow Internet.... If there was a competition I would win it every year so I know what you mean and how bad it is when this happens. ☹️

I love the parakeets and as a child I had several the bad thing is that they make a lot of noise hehehehe.

Welcome to Artisteem. ;)

Oh, yes! You are definitely queen of slow internet! We’ve chatted about that before!

Haha, I know what you mean about the noise. I got used to it. My biggest problem was that I’d bring their cages outside so they could get ‘fresh air’ then they would escape and fly away!

What wonderful drawings, foxi ! We have parakeets sometimes around our house too, and they are always so adorable <3 You captured them perfectly ! <3

Very nice study! I love the the process shots as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84