[CR] "Lock on" Original drawing

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello there, Sexy people!

How are ya? Another crazy week passing by huh... It's my first time posting via @artisteem
A couple of weeks ago I was taking a walk in the park, there I met few artists that were practicing drawing trees. I had the urge to draw, asked them for a sheet of paper and something to draw with, and this concept came out on the paper.

Artwork Image

It was pretty cool to see these kids gathering around me, asking questions and having fun. Few hours in we were around 15 people, sitting on the grass, drawing. I kept some of my sketches, some I gave away to the kids.
This was initially an Ink sketch, but I wanted to refine it. So, I got a new sheet of paper, got my pencils. And spent more time playing around.
The next step is to get it in photoshop and to digitalize it. There I will fix the anatomy of the skull and other things...

Here are some close-ups of the details and some work in progress shots:


Tools used: 2H to 8B pencils on a4 80g sheet of paper

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

Sort:  

[Artisteem Coordinator]

Hello, welcome to @Artisteem! We are very happy that you contribute with your talent so that this community continues to grow. Do not forget that with Artisteem Your Light Shines

However, we suggest that you write [CR] at the beginning of your title to improve your chance to be voted. For more information, see the following guide Guide for CO, CR and CU

If you have any questions, join our Discord server community for more information.

Regards, we hope to see you soon with a new publication 🖌

Thank you very much! Will keep that in mind for the next time!
Salute!

You're welcome, great job! :D

Nice art!

Wow, amazing art! I wonder how I haven't followed you by now. Also a true artists always sharpens their pens with a knife to extend the lead xd that is another thing I noticed. WIll be on the look out for future works from you :)
It is so cool to meet artists outside. I myself prefer the confines of my home when drawing, but I can see the appeal of doing study of objects in real life :)

Also by the way, are you by any chance Bulgarian? :o

Thank you very much!
Welp, better later than never, is that right :D
Not all artists shapen their pencils like that. For example, Allen Williams uses Boston sharpener. It's a matter of preference.
It's really interesting to hear their stories, how they got their passion for drawing and stuff. Some artists think that studying nature is the best way to improve your vision and extend your reference frame.

Yes, I'm a Bulgarian :P
Where are you from?

Indeed better late than never :) Maybe because I took a big break from steemit during the summer and was barely active, so I need a lot to gain up on :D
It is true that the pencil does not define the artist, but from what I've seen,read and heard - this way you have a better control over it and can use angled and sideways motions to draw :) But I myself prefer mechanical pencils :P

I am also Bulgarian. :) It's always a pleasure to see a fellow countrymen on Steemit XD

Oh, that's really cool!
Mechanical pencils are epic! I love drawing with those, line arts and quick sketches :P

Oh man it sounds like you had an entertaining experience drawing in public. The last time I did it was in a public square and the only thing I received were obvious questions like "are you drawing?" and then they kept walking. <. <

Eh, yeah. We were close to the skete park so there were a lot of young lads that like that kind of stuff :) As for the other people, they are just not used to see people drawing in public, that's why they show some sort of interest, but in the other hand they have short attention span. The process of drawing is not interesting for everyone :)

@svdsdragunov Congratulations on your first post :D Looking forward to see more of your works here.

Thank you very much! Tomorrow i will present some portrait practices :P

Dude, if I'll beable to draw like this, I'd never give my sketches away hahah :D they are all soo perfect I'd keep them for myself :D So will we get to see also the digital photoshop version with the skull being fixed? It looks promising so far! Great work!

Thanks mate!
Welp, I was thinking of these sketches as seeds. When I gave these sketches to the kids, I gave them seeds that will grow to be great trees of inspiration :) When I was a kid at school, my art teacher gave sketches to the whole class for the same reason :)

Hah yepp I get it. I was kinda joking :) If you can draw that good you can easily make tens of them just like that :D Cools stuff man!

Eh, the quicks sketches do not look like that at all, more like scribbles and such. They have a different feeling to them, more like a quick note that will become something later :P

Hi svdsdragunov,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

It must have felt great drawing in an open place and trying to answer those little kids with their curious minds... Lol!

This is a really incredible drawing.... The skulls, the wires, and the nodes... I am trying to give it a little meaning, lol! Maybe a robot? Your drawings always manage to fascinate me, and I wonder "what's going on in that head of his". Lol!

What's up with your new (actually, no longer new) hobby of collecting little baby pencils, have you gone far with that?😀 #progressreport

Yeah, it was a really fun experience!
The meaning is a metaphor similar to the one that I tried to deliver with an older painting of mine.
In my mind is going on only one thing, to make the thing that I'm drawing to look cool!
As for the small pencils, have few more added to the collection. But I'm going to do a lot more drawings in order to get to the point that I can do something big with them :)

Hahahah! It's quite a simple thought, and it did look cool in the end. Actually, more than cool.

Well, you must have gone a bit far with that, and that's cool....
😊

Yeah, It's always that... How to make something cool :)
What do you mean a bit far?

I mean you've made progress....😀 with the little pencils...

Oh, i was thinking that I've done something sinister without knowing :D

A skull with... what are those? Steel wheel? Blades and wires? I must admit I am still trying to decipher everything even after staring at the drawing after a while. I guess that is one beauty of art. It keeps puzzling the minds of its viewers. You have that on your craft.

I wonder if the kids watching you draw were able to figure out what you did. Or, were they as wondering as I am?

It's a structure that holds you focused. That's the whole thing :P
The kids were asking questions, what's this, why i did that, they were even giving suggestions. It's funny when you have to explain stuff to kids, cause you have to pick your words carefully

It's a structure that holds you focused. That's the whole thing

And I was thinking of the opposite direction. I thought it is a mind that is so confused, with so many things in mind that it can not concentrate.

We have differing perspectives. How about the kids? Did anyone of them try to understand your drawing and shared their opinion. I am curious at how they look at it. Sometimes, kids have the darnest ideas!

That's the point, to stay focused when everything is a mess :P
Oh, you had to hear them. You would die laughing :D

I hope the kids did not call you alien with your drawing. 😃
So what did they say?

A lot of things, most of them were asking me if I can show them how to get better and stuff. I tried to explain what to exercise, like what to draw. Stuff like that :P

Good thing they did not ask you to draw their portraits one by one. 😊

I've been through that. The kids are the hardest to make a portrait of :P

Beautiful art, dragu :D. I love your multi circular designs, that's very you.
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you very much Scrawly! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80