[CR] "A cute smile from a little kid"

in #artisteem5 years ago

Artwork Image####

What's up fellas!



Let me share this artwork to you guys, this is my drawing of my nephew. I love to see his smile all the time which is the inspiration of this particular art. Hope this would give you smile today as well.

The Process


I draw some guidelines to be as proportioned as humanly possible, I used the HB pencil to draft the outlines of the whole facial structure which would serve as a guide for detailings. When you're tired you can not be efficient as can be that's why my next move was detailing the hair which took a lot of my time using 8B drawing pencil for the darkest part of the hair then 2H and 4H for the highlights and visible strands of hair. Next is detailing the eyes with 6B,4B,2B, and some random H pencils to create some transition in the eyes and eyebrows.




The last steps would be roughly sketching the face parts with different tones using 2B for darker areas and 4H & 2H for light parts. As a summary, I used pencil rendering method by applying pressures and transitions.

Sort:  

Wow! Amazing skills @julstamban! I love the step by step procedures. Thanks for sharing!

that is a pretty good sketch man! the hardwork you put into is visible, keep it up.

Thanks for dropping by man

Thats a good way to express your inspiration, drawing one of your inspiration added some fuel to your energy, btw a nice sketch there dude

Yeah agree dude, its much easier to do what you need to do when you are inspired

Wow! thanks for this amazing sketch love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82