[CR] Let Us Possess You | ART EXPLOSION #51

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image


View in original quality


Don't be afraid it's just a drawing! I know many may be a little sensitive to horror images, but I love them, I don't suffer from ghost fear at all, in fact it was 3 a.m. when I drew this.

Why do I draw something creepy? Because it is the 51st week of the ART EXPLOSION contest, in which the theme is "Paranormal", for which I have brought out the terrifying lover of fear and the intangible entities within me.

Materials:

  • Autodesk Skecthbook
  • Adobe Photoshop

-Step 1:

I started with a simple sketch, the main idea was a possessed girl surrounded by some ghosts.

-Step 2:

Since the sketch looked pretty good, I went to color immediately using a diffuse brush to establish the colors of the illustration.

-Step 3:


I wanted to give special emphasis to the eyes, since they would denote possession, for which I have begun by detailing them, seeking the greatest possible realism. I have not finished and defined too much the body to establish a ghostly touch.

-Step 4:


It's time to draw the ghosts, I thought to make a kind of poltergaist child in the background, but I rejected the idea, replacing it with the old spirit, in this way I gave more dynamism to the illustration.

-Step 5:


Finally I have added the last details, improving the balance of color I have given it a darker touch, also I have added some handprints on the body of the girl, that last one fascinated me. In addition I have given some retouches to the texture of the ghosts and I have added a shadow of skull the bottom, not to leave it so empty.

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/
http://picasion.com/

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

This piece is well done and a good documentation of the process. I like the initial sketch - it shows how you were searching for the perfect shape - and those type of sketches are important to me to see. I often go to the museums and look at the drawings of masters to see how they arrive at their images. A slick finished piece does not tell me what I want to know about the artist.
Artisteem-Curator

I agree with you, I have seen countless beautiful and very detailed drawings and artwork, but you can only see the final work, mostly it has been through Youtube that I have learned all those little tricks that implement great artists, whether traditional art or digital.
Thank you for appreciating my artwork.

wowww !! I love it, the effect of the girl's hair and the lighting was perfect for you. His eyes are beautiful, and ghosts or demons look great. My congratulations and good luck in the contest

Thaaaanks! I find it a little difficult with the eyes to make them stand out, they have a few layers of color for that reason, but in the end they look very good and I'm glad you liked it.

Hi hadley4!

I am (currently @quekery) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Your drawing is scary... but I love it!

It's my style but almost always I prefer to do other things because of the subject of if they do not like this kind of art. :(

Great job, I like it and I hope you win. ;)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77