[CR] My comic style drawing

in #artisteem6 years ago

Artwork ImageHello everyone, I wanted to share with you this illustration I made, based on Poison Ivy, is a DC comic book character, this version I drew is inspired by one of my favorite games, injustice 2, a fighting game for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Microsoft Windows, although I've only played it on ps4,

This was the first drawing I made using a digitizing tablet, I used to make the drawings with the mouse, and it must be said that even though the tablet is to facilitate the drawing process, at the beginning it is a little complicated to get used to it, even today I do not get used to it all day, although it's been several months since I started using it

If any of you have played injustice 2, you can recognize that in this illustration I tried to imitate Ivy's pose in the cinematic after winning a fight.

reference image:

As I wanted to get used to using the tablet, I made the sketch directly in digital format, the program that I used for everything is Adobe Photoshop, it took me a couple of hours until I got the result I wanted.

This pose in particular was a bit difficult to draw for me, adapting it to the comic style and making it look well proportioned was quite a challenge, however, I think that the result was good.

The first part I worked, was the body and face, I put the shadows without gradient to get the effect of shading of comic type, in addition to creating shadows with lines, in another layer I applied the base color.

With that same technique I was adding details to the illustration.

To draw the carnivorous plant, use a mixture of several shades of green, in addition to the black shading.
Then I cloned the plant and adapted it to the left side of the illustration.



As for the clothes, I simplified it enough compared to its appearance in the game.

I added a top layer full of green in low opacity and a dotted and gradient background from black to green.

I also tried to better define the lights and shadows to achieve a better effect in the illustration.

It's one of my favorite illustrations, it took me a long time to do it and I put a lot of effort into it.

I hope you liked it <3
Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway

Sort:  

It must be super great to use a digitizing table, To be honest I do not know much about video games but if I can tell you that this illustration is super cool, it looks a lot like the original piece but you gave it your own touch and it looks fantastic, I love it . And making that black background with green dots was a great idea, it really enhances the girl, everything in general is Spectacular, a big hug @genyway

Like poison Ivy, especially in recent Gotham City the character was very well presented. We all like such a femme fatale and Poison Ivy represents it. You have created beautiful sketch, I like it more then digitally improved version of the final stage. Actually I love more traditionally done Art rather digital, somehow that is more noble, like the works of Old masters. It does not mean that I do not like the Artwork you created, that is really good work and you really paid attention to a lot of details, like the outfit and of course the red hair, that make a great contrast to the green. Great job and it was really nice to see the steps.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi genyway,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Geny from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing artwork! I love Poison Ivy even more because of your drawing. The journey to the final drawing is mesmerizing. Congrats on the curie vote. :-)

Thanks very much, I'm glad that you liked it <3

Wow! The beauty and power of a woman! Do you realize that your drawing is more beautiful than your reference image? No kidding!

Your Poison Ivy looks more regal and powerful but looks sweeter too. Behind the courageous physique, there is a soft heart reflected in her face.

I like the full-color aura of the drawing specially the background effect. It gives more emphasis to Poison Ivy and her throne.

Very nice work of art! Thanks for sharing it here!

thank you very much, it makes me very happy what you say, I made a lot of effort in this drawing

You're welcome. You deserve it!

I wonder what you plan about it. I just thought it will look more elegant when framed and hanged on the wall. 😊

Excelente trabajo, me encanta tu estilo. Te deseo muchos éxitos.

¡Hola @genyway! Una gran obra de arte, pero lo lograstes, Poison Ivy se ve muy majestuosa en esa pose, toda una Diosa, te felicito por tu voto curie y gracias por compartir, cariños y besos.

Very good your drawing @genyway, I like it! I have never played that game but by your description it seems to be good.

Yeah its awesome! I've some time without playing it tho, but I'm glad you liked it!

Of course, your work is very fine... I also have time without playing but the desire to play is never taken away, the only thing I need is a console nothing else hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80