[CO] Fantastic Nature

in #artisteem6 years ago

Artwork Imagehello everyone, I made this drawing with the intention of participating in the Artisteem contest.

This illustration is inspired by nature, it is a nymph or fairy of the forest surrounded by natural elements, I had a lot of influence of the
Art Nouveau, where curves and asymmetric natural elements predominate, as well as the female figure, I think that when it comes to expressing an idea related to fantasy or nature, the type of composition that is usually used in this artistic movement is perfect .

Undoubtedly, it is an artistic style that I like a lot, however, to give depth to the illustration, I used straight lines, I think it is a bit far from the Art Nouveau and gives it a touch of my own style.

I also want to share with you a bit of the process:

The drawing is made in opaline letter size, I made the sketch with mechanical pencil,
to delineate I used the marker 0.1 and in the thicker parts 0.3.

For the filling lines I also used marker 0.1.

I think my favorite part is the hair, I made a lot of effort drawing it.

In the end I decided to put a little more detail on the eyes and lips, so I added shine with white paint using a watercolor brush "000"

My idea was to make her look reflect a greater intensity, and with that point I'm not so happy, but once you pass the marker there is no going back (the disadvantages of traditional drawing).

I hope you liked it and that in the comments they tell me what they think of their appearance or what it conveys to you.

Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

It's romantic! I particularly like her hair with delicate layers and the light feeling.
I would like to see the color version if it's possible.
Thanks for your contribution to Artisteem.

Artisteem Curator @catwomanteresa

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the comment, I'm glad you like the illustration <3 maybe I'll add color soon.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
7c2u0g4urx.jpg

great, thank you very much <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Geny from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is very pretty, @genyway ! I love the hair very much, and the flowers around her :) A beautiful picture~

a very accomplished work! When I looked over your posts, this one stuck out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65