[CR] ART EXPLOSION 52/ The Queen Coral.

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

Hi Everyone!

This drawing that I present today is my entry to the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 52: Theme SEA CREATURES contest, conducted by @juliakponsford. The drawing represents the coral queen, accompanied by her jellyfish friend.

I loved the SEA CREATURES theme, and the first thing that came to my mind is the reef, but in this case, I wanted to create a character that is a coral, something I had not seen before.

I chose this extraordinary world because I like the colors and structures of the reef and the most interesting thing is that there are very impressive marine animals there, such as corals, these are also called polyps, they are small organisms with a soft body very similar to the sea anemones and the jellyfish. The beautiful colors they have are due both to the pigments of their tissues and to the nutrients they get from algae called zooxanthellae, which coexist in the same coral tissue.

7E7.png

❢Materials I used:❢

Faber Castell Color Pencils, Paper-Mate and Prismacolor.

Cold paint: yellow, blue, red and white.

Brush N° 0.

Graphite pencil HB.

Sheet of white thread, dimensions 220mm×280mm

Draft.

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

✽Here I show the step by step of the drawing:✽

Step 1: realization of the sketch.

IMG A1.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Step 2: I painted the jellyfish. I used blue, yellow, pink and black color.

IMG A2.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Step 3: I began to paint the head of the coral queen, using violet, blue and pink.

IMG A3.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Step 4: I began to paint the body of the coral queen, adding scales and marine corals.

IMG A4.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Step 5: I painted the leg and the left arm.

IMG A5.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Step 6: I painted part of the marine corals that are around the coral queen.

IMG A6.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Step 7: I painted the corals that are on the left side of the coral queen. I also painted the background.

IMG A7.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Step 8: I used the cold paint to make the final details. I painted the tentacles of the jellyfish using white, yellow and blue paint, in the background I added blue and white paint. And finally I did some details with white paint to some corals and scales.

IMG A8.jpg

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

Here I show the process in a GIF animation

IMG B.gif

7E7.png

I appreciate that you have read my publication, I hope you enjoyed this beautiful drawing. You can support my work with upvote, follow or refeem, I will be totally grateful. You can also leave your comments, I would love to know what you think of my work.

Blessings steemit.

Until next time!

iiiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

Sort:  

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

You outdid yourself here, I love all the sea objects that you made in this artwork. All the colours, and the queen herself is beautiful. Very lovely painting, Francis.

Hey, thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it. I love drawing marine things, that's why I enjoyed painting this work of art.
Thanks for the healing, I am very happy and grateful for that.

Wow Francis, ¡Qué bonito dibujas! Estuve viendo otros de tus trabajos, realmente lo haces muy bien. ¡Felicidades!

Hola esmeralda, muchísimas gracias, me alegra conocerte.

Que buen trabajo! Me encanto el personaje principal, una creatura femenina de coral. Muy creativo y con muchos detalles. Me gustaria saber cuanto tiempo te tomo completar todo el trabajo?

Hey @abrahmatan, que gusto tenerte aquí, y bueno tardé aproximadamente un día y medio, ya que tiene muchos colores.
Muchas gracias @abrahmatan.

Wow!!! La reina coral que increible te quedo este dibujo y los colores son tan brillantes, que buen trabajo @francisftlp!! Saludos

Muchas gracias @akarantain, me alegra tenerte aquí.

This is very nice, @francisftlp ! You are very creative and your seacreature is well designed and well coloured <3 Love the details you've put into the picture !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99