[CO] Let The Paint Flow, 2017

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

Artist's name: This Flow painting was made by Genesis Aala.

Source:
This artwork can be seen in her Instagram feed at: https://www.instagram.com/artofgini. You can also check out her Steemit account @aalagenesis.

Curator's critique:
This artwork of hers has been around for a year now and it has captured not only my eyes but a lot Steemians' as well. She blogged about how she made this beautiful piece in Steemit and has received praise from people, including Curie curators (the post she made received a high vote value too). I personally invited her to Steemit because of 2 things, she makes good art and has a good heart. This said piece was sold and proceeds were donated to a cancer patient. In fact, she's putting up another solo exhibit that does the same, helping someone in need with art. The art is very relaxing, with its cool colors and the gold accents. It would remind someone of a top-view of the ocean, with waves clashing onto sandbars. It's amazing how chaotic but controlled flows can become magnificent art.

Sort:  

Thank you so much kuya @deveerei. This has always been my favorite flow art

You're welcome!

Genesis is a truly wonderful artist! I hope this feature/curation gets picked!

I really adore her art so much, especially her golden heart that helps people out.

Great to see this art again! <3

I really love how all the colors worked out so well, really reminds me of the sea!

Wow! I wish I also have a talent like this of @aalagenesis. She's a really good artist. Especially she's doing charity for those in need! Much love!

It's dreamatics and beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40