You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR]Acrylic portrait ”Adam Smith”

in #artisteem6 years ago

When I clicked the title, I wasn't expecting a history lesson. This was a nice surprise and I think incorporating your other interests into your blog is a great idea.

I'm always impressed with people who can draw/paint noses in portraits. Maybe I'm the only person who thinks this way but they seem like they're difficult.

I had some very vague knowledge of Adam Smith from my social studies classes back in high school. (Which means that his name rang a bell when I read the title of your post but that was about it. 😅) It was interesting to read how far-reaching his body of works were and have been even to this day. Thanks for including the links so that I can check out more information when I've more time.

Sort:  

Thank you @brisby for your nice comment, I can understand what you mean about drawing noses, my weak point is drawing lips, somehow it takes me ages to get right angle and upper and lower lips, of course the highlights. But when you have done it right then this is really look realistic and impressive.

Thank you for your wonderful reflection to my article, I made a discovery for myself too, when I learnt that man who made a great input into economy in early ages and I am very pleased that you found the references useful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49