[CR] Wolf Line Art

in #artisteem6 years ago

Artwork Image

A random line art inspired from my previous work. The little red riding hood series. There's something about the iconic characters that draws me back whenever I want to draw anything fairy tale inspired. It's the first bedtime story I was told about as far as I could recall.

I guess their images in my head just imprinted themselves. By word association, whenever someone mentions fairy tales, I think of these two.

Summary of the Post:

Tools
Process
Footer


Tools:

Dong A Black Gel Pen
Photoshop
Scratch Paper


The Sketch. I created an initial draft through pencil.


Inking the Lines. Following up on the initial pencil draft and adding more lines as I go along.


Processed through Photoshop. All Rights Reserved @adamada

I used Photoshop to darken the lines and make it easier for coloring in the future. These are stock sketches I plan on coming back to whenever I want to practice color. If you're interested in coloring the line art, just comment and credit me on the output, I want to see what you did with my creation :D



Steem Gaming Community

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SteemArtistsBanner_smllSquished-NOTAGLINE.png

Sort:  

Your amazing content has been upvoted and resteemed by @SteemEHQ. That's what we do! Follow us if you haven't and please join our Discord to point us to other great posts.

I love your simple artwork right there!

Thanks bruh!

Hi, @adamada!

You just got a 1.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow you're such a great artist @adamada! have you considered working as a freelance artist in freelancing platforms?

Not sure about the great part but thank you for the complement. I did consider doing it which prompted me to try out the digital illustration market. But due to a twist of events, I ended up in med school with no time for extra curricular work. It's a competitive market. I think I'll have more luck as a writer than as an illustrator when surviving out there. Maybe until I get more experience. Thank you for stopping by :D

Awesome, like an evil Ookami.

One of my inspirations for the drawing :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Adamada from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54