You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zwanzig Fakten und the artist behind the threat I 👩‍🎨 I

Thought long and hard about Sechzehn( No. 13 in English), and think the English doesn't help (might it mean load and shoot to refer to a weapon?). I agree with Dreizehn (No. 3 in English). Not sure if it was Dalí either who said what thermoplastic quotes, but I find it an overly optimistic estimation! Curiously, to the viewer often a work of art (at any stage) will seem as finished as it ever can be. It is of course the occupational hazzard of the artist to only ever find anything finished at the point of death. Maybe, I'll become a Tibetan mandala drawer, who destroys the work upon stopping the meditation. At least to have something finished (I have ONLY unfinished work lying around!).

Sort:  

Thanks, @sukhasanasister, nice to meet you.

Yes, it is a metaphor, one is loading the gun in the background and the other is shooting it at the front. In this case, an old couple was meant (which I know quite well). But it fits the picture of many people, I guess.
Another picture could be from a similar art "Gríma Wormtongue" from Lord of the Rings who whispered the King his poison and the King his commands to his underlings.

LOL! What you say about the viewer I heard before. People told me: Oh, what? Is it not finished? To me, it looks finished. To create a mandala and destroy it afterward must be a strong experience.
I often thought that little children are monks. They build huge sandcastles at the beach, tongue hangs outside the mouth on one side for quite some time. And then, when they are finished, they happily destroy their creation.

What kind of unfinished work do you sit on? Will you tell?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82