Calling All Artists

in #artist7 years ago (edited)

10687200_10204684062489141_4520276148810496780_n.jpg

download (6).jpg

As part of my effort to help others in this world, I started a group a few years ago called Art Promotion on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1499031763700734/ Slowly but surely the group as grown tremendously without an ounce of effort on my part. Sure, I will stop by once a week to like the post from the members and run promotion now and then, but this grew on it's on - organically. Which tells me how passionate others are about art!

download (2).jpg

It warms my heart to see how many people in the world have a passion and love for creating art. It astounds me even more, how many more people have such a strong appreciation of art!

19430196_10212208135306259_4671781112250579488_n.jpg

Our little group we started now has over 6,000 members. Truly an organic social media project (if there ever was one) Artists of all types have come together to share their work and support each others' careers by promoting one anothers' work. It's been a joy and passion of mine to help others for years. Many of us are well aware of the hours artists put into creating. It saddens me how so many very talented artists are unrecognized for their talents. This is all due to to the fact they don't have the time to engage in the digital age and produce their art also. We have the ability to change this and this is exactly why I started Art Promotion to simply give a hand to other artists.

Most recently once we reached the 5,000 member milestone a few weeks ago. We then started a NEW promotion called #ShareYourArtSunday across many social media platforms Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Please share your Steemit Artwork posts here today for Share Your Art Sunday ---

POST HERE>>>>>
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1499031763700734/permalink/1918045455132694/
I'm also going to leave this post open so Artist (Also artists from Steemit) can share their posts about their Art on Facebook today and for the remainder of the week.

download (1).jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting artists :) I'll give you a follow.
Steemit has been great to me so far in giving me a platform to talk about the work I've been doing in comics/video production

Thank you @drwatson I appreciate you. I love support creative ppl following their passions.

cool post, follow me > follow You :) cheers! Deazydee

Thank you @Deazydee I'll follow you back.

Great work! :D I'm not artistic at all, but I really admire and appreciate creativity in those who have the gift.

@ramontorresps I completely understand I paint some but I'm no were as talented as many of these other artists. I appreciate their talents greatly.

hey ramon check out my work :)
Untitled-4.png

Awesome.... upvoted and Joined your group

Thank you @offgridlife. Let's bring more artists to Steemit.

This is great, we need more art on Steemit... start the #'s here on steemit ;)

I would love to bring more artists and art appreciators to Steemit. @tastetwist

We should brainstorm on ideas on bringing more artists here.

promote with your hashtag here in steemit :)

Thank you @sharonnicholas for the post. I think you should start a movement on Steemit like Art Promotion

I would love to bring the art promotion movement to Steemit. That's the plan. @pandamama

Hey Sharon.
Im starting new FB group similar to yours but for designers and architects on Steemit to post their articles and support each other.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/SteemitDesigners/

I was wondering if I could promote my group in your group for Artists. I think art and design are closely related and there might be people interested in both.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62