The birth of Lou the Slime girl

in #artist6 years ago (edited)

Luo.jpgtest.jpg

Last year I realized that a lot of artist have at least one original character which they use for different things: practice, comic, or even creating a whole new personality that will describe their personal pages.

I was thinking on creating a character I could draw being cute or sexy depending on the mood and situation. And there was that funny idea of a sort of jelly girl wich bodies have vibrant colors and are translucent. I was also thinking on those gummy worms of two colors.

IMG_3683_1024x1024.png

I did a quick search in the monster girl encyclopedia and I found that there are an species that consists in cute/lewd girls made of slime, and there was the basis, a slime girl! I made a fast sketch of her and colored with different color combinations, I also did a post on my page asking to my fans which one they prefer:

23316592_1516457291776145_3049832768958578217_n.jpg

And the winner was the blue/green and orange combination. After that, I had to decide a name for her, she has that smug and lewd face and I tried to do a pun, but I realized the word "lewd" sounds like "Lou"and there was the perfect name :D

With the passage of time I made some small changes in her design, under the excuse that she's a slime girl and she is able to modificate her body shape, hairstyle and colors as much as she want.

Anyways she's my proudest creation and I love drawing her in different outfits and situations <3

Regular.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48