Introducing myself: Who is Nyx?

in #artist6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Nyx and I've been a digital artist since my 14's (currently 23 years old), I like anime style with cell shading combined with a kind of soft colored texture. I have this cute character called Lou who I use to practice new stuff like color or anatomy studies.

Currently I'm living in Venezuela, which is a country under a regime that destroy the internal economy, the fact of getting a college degree and start working to build your own life becomes in a impossible idea (I have a Social Comunication/Media degree), because the local currency was smashed by an inflation of 100.000%.

Afortunately I can earn money doing what I love: drawing.

I really enjoy dedicating my art to my favorite characters of anime, videogame or movies. Doing commissions and getting satisfied customers is a joy too. I hope you like my art, I'm not the greatest artist but I do my best!

Cutelou.jpg

Sort:  

Hello there! Welcome to Steemit!!!! If you like photography fell free to take a look in my blog :-)

Welcome to Steemit. We have a newly created discord for those who enjoy anime and either write or draw it. The link is in my profile. Let me know if you have troubles joining.

Hello. Thank you!

You are welcome to steem community

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42