You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOTALLY FREE

in #artist5 years ago

Nice!

Do you write the music and the lyrics or did Ian write the lyrics?

I've been a Tommy Emmanuel fan for ages, he spells his surname with 2 m's so I'm guessing he's not related, his guitar work has always been par excellence. Some of his earlier work where he sang sounded pretty off kilter but his more recent stuff is starting to sound a lot better. Like a fine wne he seems to improve with age.

The deep river blues was a good one.

Sort:  

Hey thanks for listening - for this one I only wrote the music and Ian wrote the lyrics - I am not related to the Emanuel brothers and I was a big fan of Phil before he died. Tommy is an inspiration but in a different league as a guitarist. I appreciate your listening and comment too. David

I should also mention that the producer was JR.Villanueva.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71