You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Tested] Adam Savage Meets Barnaby Dixon's Puppets!

in #artist6 years ago (edited)

It's interesting that I'm realizing I have a bias towards puppetry in terms of thinking of it as low-tech. But in fact, the shadow puppets of old, and even the traditional marionettes were high tech for their times. At least, I now imagine them as such. I say this because I didn't think of the Alien's work as puppetry - but indeed it is! Nice association, @cryplectibles ! Man, Kermit has nothing on the Chestbuster Alien - wah!

Speaking of Marionette, I'll bet that Barnaby Dixon could do a great Bug from the Micronauts! The character he's showcasing here is already 80% there.

Cheeers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34