[Trent Kaniuga] The ART of CRITIQUE - Giving it and taking it. - Stone Monkey time lapsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artist5 years ago
Professionals deal with critique all the time. It's 95% of the job really. If you don't develop this skill, you will not grow as an artist. In the modern era of social media it's hard to know what feedback is actually useful. I couldnt cover everything I wanted to say in this short video, but it should at least help a few people with giving and taking feedback. I didn't even get to talk about the compliment sandwich! Maybe we'll talk more about this in a future video as well, depending on how much you all want to discuss it further. The topic came up because in my last video I encouraged every artist to post their work online and ask for feedback. That can be brutal and discouraging, so I wanted to help give context to those who may be needing a little encouragement and perspective while going through the challenges of developing their skill. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71