Yes? Artwork of mine

in #artist6 years ago (edited)


art.PNG

29314104_10155729333607946_319522807790698496_o.png

This is my latest of my portraits, an original character. She's a sassy queen!

My first art post of many where I'll be showing you my processes and finished pieces. The majority of the time you will be seeing character designs. It's my absolute favourite subject to be creating. I tend to draw females a lot, I'm not sure to why this is... Just... more enjoyable!
I'll let you guys know too; my intention is to create more cartoon/animation style characters, they'll never be realistic looking!

If any fellow artists want to give me pointers, I'm very happy to welcome them! The more the merrier; I want to keep learning everyday on how to better my characters!

One thing I'm trying lately is different poses.
I find drawing full bodies challenging, so this is gonna be fun!

Colouring is something I also am new to. With this, when I coloured the sketch, I was practising hair, it was my first time doing hair too. I'm quite proud of this one!

I look forward to hearing what you guys have got to share with me!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coralkarina! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89