The future of Internet: Artificial Intelligence found on steemit

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@klye/eureka-finally-basically-figured-out-tippy-s-reply-vote-transfer-queue-functions-screw-you-20-second-post-limit

It's the first time I found this really interesting thing on Steemit that I observed somewhere else, on Twitter, Facebook and Telegram

One of the things that will come in the future is Artificial Intelligence

@klye is the creator of this reply bot.

There are others but this one I find it really interesting as it's more focused on replying rather then autovoting or autocurating

Here is for example the Trading Bot from eToro on Facebook that I am using to give me daily updates about prices.

tradingbot.png

on Facebook you can select stocks and get daily updates on closing and market openings, which is really useful.

So lets look what the Steemit bot can do.
test.png

@tippy tip klye 1.337 STEEM

First command is Tippy can send someone a tip, I am not sure what use you can do with that? I can basically just send anyone, including myself a tip?

@tippy powerup klye 0.690 STEEM

I can give Tippy the command to power up someone, if everyone would have such a bot it would be nice, but I don't want others being able to control my bot, I havent figured out how Tippy Bot will be able to power up someone else without logging in my account.

@tippy balance

sounds like an easy and useful command so it's saves me to click, I can just type a command line, and it would be useful if I can check anyone on steemit's balance

@tippy stats

checking someon others peoples stats quickly also sounds really useful.

@tippy info

I think this command just provides more infos on stats.

@tippy ping

With this command I can check the status of Tippy, but currently it looks like it's offline

@tippy vote

with this one I can tell Tippy to upvote a post, would be useful if everyone would have a own upvote bot.

so spamming the link will upvote me if the bot would be part of steemit interface

@tippy flag

same thing for voting like for flagging

@tippy roll 20

looks like the future of a dice game, maybe for free or you can use SBD to double your money easy :D

So far a really interesting project, and it seems that it started finally to work, but looks like it's still buggy so lets wait and see, I am really excited to test it out.

Sort:  

Hmmm.....isn't the whole point of upvoting that you'll also make a contribution to the 'debate' with a relevant and meaningful comment?

If we end up using robots to upvote we'll just get 'upvoted by robot' in the comment section for all blogs and nothing else.

Not exactly stimulating.

I think bots are supposed to make our life easier, and the way I see that the tipper bot looks like it's going to fullfill exactly this function.

i surely agree with you @swisswatcher
bot are utilities that can be designed to work for us
i once had an idea of a trading bot like that
https://www.facebook.com/coinchangers/
i never got it through testing lol

SPAM = bad.

Active participation = good.

It's got a lot of work left but the @Tippy service will make things a bunch easier around here. The engine it runs on will also be OPEN SOURCED to allow others to make their own bot creations!

would be nice if you could make a auto follow bot that follows everyone on steemit or unfollows them :D

very informative, thank you for the post

it's a very interesting project i like it

Thanks for sharing the tipbot idea from @klye (thanks kyle, you are great!) ... yes, everyone is chipping in to make steemit a great place and community. Building this place up to be the social media of the future will take a bit if work but I am sure we all can do it and make steemit great. Hope to learn more from your sharingand upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44