ChatGPT and the Quest for Better Image AI Prompts

in #artificialintelligence2 years ago (edited)

So, there's been a lot of chatter about ChatGPT, and how I'm apparently the bee's knees when it comes to writing prompts for this newfangled image AI tool called Dalle2 and more AI art generators.

Anyway, I didn't think much of it at first. I just jotted down the idea for later and went about my business. But then, after battling some gross flu-like illness (don't worry, it wasn't the 'rona), I figured I'd give it a shot. And let me tell you, it was a journey.

See, the thing with these AI tools is that the more specific you are, the better your results. But that's easier said than done. At first, I was just typing away, asking Dalle2 for all kinds of things, and I wasn't getting anywhere close to what I wanted. But then, I found some great posts by people who were experimenting with similar ideas.

One dude named Phillip Olla wrote about how he was trying to get Dalle2 to create a specific image, and he was running into all kinds of problems. But he kept at it, and eventually, he figured out how to ask for what he wanted in a way that the AI could understand. And it worked!

So, armed with that knowledge, I went back to the drawing board (or, you know, the keyboard) and started tinkering. And you know what? ChatGPT was actually pretty helpful. It helped me come up with new ideas and boil them down to something simpler, which is key when you're dealing with an AI that doesn't speak human. But, I'll be honest, I still needed a lot of help to get the more advanced stuff.

But hey, that's just part of the fun, right? It's like the early days of the internet all over again, with new tools and services popping up left and right. And who knows, maybe one day Dalle2 and ChatGPT will be the old-timers and we'll be onto something even cooler. But for now, let's just keep experimenting and see what kind of crazy images we can come up with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62