Steemit Needs Artificial Intelligence - OpinionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artificial7 years ago

Steemit needs an artificial intelligence solution in order to surface better, more curated content (specifically in the "new" section). If I'm to be compelled to partake in the game of finding and upvoting good content that's likely to resonate with many users and ultimately reward me for being an early voter...well, I simply don't want to waste too much time looking for content that I have an opinion about. I would waste significantly less time if Steemit grew smarter as it watched my behavior and learned what "new" content to serve to me. That way, I have an increasingly more efficient "pre-selected" content stream to review and vote on. Perhaps there is also a partnership opportunity with BAT (basic attention token)...considering one of their goals is to commoditize attention by measuring user engagement with their browser, Brave.

Admittedly, I'm a light user. One of the main reasons I still spend more of my time on Reddit than I do on Steemit is pretty straightforward...Reddit does a better job of delivering curated, good content. I play the game on Steemit...I click the new tab and I scan through to see what might be worthy of an upvote. I'm very selective...in order to obtain a vote from me, I have to like it and I have to be convinced that others will like it. Currently, I get bored pretty quickly. Part of the reason I get bored is that the platform still isn't flush with good content yet. That will come with time.

Until Steemit is more flush, I suggest they get to work on an AI solution for better curation.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fortissimo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55