Introducing Myself

in #artificial6 years ago

Hello All,

I love the concept of Blockchain and how the use of DLT(Distributed Ledger Technology) is going to change how businesses, communities and people interact, transact, share and be creative with each other. I have been reading a lot about Dapps and recently opened an account on the platform to explore, learn and contribute to ideas.

I am excited and looking forward to good things evolving and being developed on Blockchain. I hope to be a valuable contributor to the Steemit.

I have worked in the Financial Services Industry in Technology Engineering, Information Security, Technology and Operational Risk for over 20 years. Whilst I enjoy my career, I want to take my creativity, analytical and critical thinking mind elsewhere and do something that helps businesses, communities or people. I get more satisfaction when I create value and see other people benefit from it.

Automation through AI(Artificial Intelligence) is here, robots are taking over and are going to eliminate a lot of jobs in all industries whilst creating new types of jobs. I am interesting in knowing more about what new types of jobs will be created. What will happen to blue-colour workers who are not IT-savvy? What will happen to white-collar workers whose jobs are replaced by Artificial Intelligence? What about manual/repeatable jobs replaced by Robots? Is this scary or creepy or both?

I look forward to my time on Steemit, appreciate any thoughts and opinions on this topic.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65