You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Becoming More Robotic? Are Robots Becoming More Human? - The Delicate Quandary and Relearning The Art of Mindfulness

in #artificial-intelligence8 years ago (edited)

Wow. I'm very impressed, amazing post! It reminds me of this cartoon that I saw a few days ago

I can't deny that I am a lover of technology myself, but often this is really going too far. Teenagers nowadays spend more time on their devices than actually talking to their friends, and people have become SO dependant of always having GPS + Google + thousands of apps available to help them go through life easier!
I also practice mindfulness myself, reading and learning about it has been a very important experience that I think everyone should make!

Followed you, thank you for such an interesting post. keep it up

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it.... You're right. Sometimes, I wonder what will happen to the emotional senses of the 90's and '00 kids with their exposure to so much tech devices. Will they eventually get their ability to humanly connect numbed out? I'm in this range too and it would be interesting to see how we evolve in the next decade or so.
Thanks for the follow btw. :) You're a great writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70