Garden Project Part 12

in #article6 years ago

Completion of the Shed


I know it has been some time doing an update on the garden project, and I was really waiting until I had the shed completely done. There was a bit of delay in getting the windows fitted, hence the wait. The overall construction went without too much hassle, until we got to the windows where every piece of the beading (The wood that holds in the windows.) had to be cut down to fit. Whether this was intentional by the manufacturer or simply an error on their part, we will never know.

So once finished, I then proceeded to fill all the gaps between the roof and shed with expanding foam, this has worked a treat in providing more warmth for the shed as well as reducing any driving rain that could come through, I still have to trim it but I am happy with the overall result. And to keep costs down, I have opted to use one of the hessian garden chairs for now until I can get a decent office chair, and I picked up a second-hand dining table to act as an office desk off Facebook for just £20 delivered.

The next stage of the shed, is getting electrics in, I had first looked at a solar power option but that might be something for a later date when it is within my budget, I have someone coming today to give a quote so I am hoping I can afford it.

Below you can see a couple of snapshots.





Thank for reading.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://steemitbuilder.com/blog/garden-project-part-12/

Sort:  

@socialmediaseo, Nice handiwork. How will that structure stand up to the freezing UK winters?

Hi, going to put a heater in it :) Oh, and wear a coat

@socialmediaseo, right ho, Don't forget to comply with all the heating regulations :)
We look forward to getting updates of other projects in the next few months.

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 21% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 2100 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

How it is done and it is very nice. Upvoted

Congratulations @socialmediaseo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow really fantastic work.

kryptonia : @dhaneshpk

It is beautiful and spacious! Congratulations!
Kryptonia @mapleleaf123

That looks to be a comfy place to work from @socialmediaseo

Wooden structures also always look warm, hopefully the insulation used will keep it warm during the cold months of winter.

Very nice shed @socialmediaseo . My in laws have a simplier one just for gardening tools, I like a lot the smell of wood inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60