Artichoke beauty

I've never really been a fan of artichokes. As someone who only has a small garden, they seem to be a waste of space. But their flowers are a whole other thing, enough to make anyone gasp with amazement. So I usually keep just one plant on hand, just for this experience! This year my plant didn't make it through the relatively hard winter we had. But the memory of its beautiful flower was captured here.

image.jpeg

Sort:  

What a stunning bloom! 💕 I'm in love with the bright pinks and lavenders. I didn't know that an artichoke had such a beautiful flower.

It's worth growing one, just to see the beauty of it! Thanks for the comment.

I can see that! ❤ You're welcome!

I had no idea they had such an incredible flower! Resteemed!!

Thanks for your interest! It is glorious

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my post., Thanks !!! ;)

Great post !!!
Follow me and I will follow you !!!
And lets do the comments and upvotes exchange !!!

Beautiful photo @warnerwords you should enter it into the colorchallenge purple using these as tags also add this group tag oldtimers
You can edit posts for 7 days then it's locked.
Lovely post. Spot on.
In the list of votes you will see who gave you the most by their position in the list.

Thanks for your help! I've been a bit discouraged by learning too slowly here, so I've taken a bit of a break.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43