Digital Art with Step by Step Process | @jepoyasinas Avatar

in #artguildph6 years ago

Hi guys! Today I made a chibi avatar for @jepoyasinas . He is the brother of my girlfriend @aboutart. If you are into arts, like painting and drawing, I highly suggest to go into his account cause he makes amazing content.

Today I'm gonna show you how I draw digitally. Below are the quick preview of the step by step process of @jepoyasinas's avatar.

jepoy.png


Process

First, the outline. Since I don't have a drawing tablet, I used my mouse to draw it using the process of line art.

1.png

Then I laid down the flat colors. As you can see @jepoyasinas has an amazing hair, and it is perfect for an anime drawing. Actually it kinda reminds me of K-Pop. haha

2.png

Then I added the shadow.

3.png

Then I used a brush to blend the colors.

4.png

Then the eyes. When drawing the eyes I highly suggest to sketch first the shape of the eyes and then pick the colors that will perfectly fit the eye. So here I picked the colors in the brown palette.

5.png

Then the shadow of his hair. In here I highly suggest to know where the source of light is coming from so that the shadow will look natural.

6.png

And then, add the darkest shadow of the skin tone.

7.png

And then I added the facial features and the darkest shadow of the hair.

8.png

And then just some minor touch up and some final adding of the details and it is done.

9.png

And it is done.

10.png

jepoy-Recovered.gif

That is it guys for this post. Hope you liked it. Thank you so much!!! MARAMING SALAMAT PO!!!


Tools

Credits to Adobe Photoshop


CHECK OUT MY OTHER POSTS TOO

MARCELINE THE VAMPIRE QUEEN | ANOTHER ADVENTURE TIME FANART | THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT MARCELINE

Will Smith Fan Art | My list of my favorite Will Smith movies

#ULOG FIRST ENTRY | HOW DID I SPEND MY DAY?

#ULOG Entry #2 : What happened today?


trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

well done 😊 @peekbit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57