Best Home Remedies To Cure Flu/Cold at home(with my own illustrations)

in #artguildph6 years ago

collage.png

Good day guys. I wasn't able to post a lot lately due to the flu that I caught. I am staying in my bed for a few days now and can't do anything. You see, whenever I have a flu, my asthma will surely be coming right after. So, I need to stay in my bed and don't think of something stupid to do that could worsen my illness.

I couldn't eat my favorite food that I like or even go outside. I have to be a good girl or else I'll end up in an emergency room again. Last year I was taken to the hospital 3 times. And I'm planning to keep the number lower than 3 this year and it will be best if it will be 0 this year.

I searched on the internet some remedies to cure your flu at home. And I'm gonna share to you guys what I've found out and I even drew some illustrations for it.

1. Know if you need a cure for your flu.

i'm sick-1.png

First thing that I learned is you have to know if you have to cure it. Because sometimes some flu symptoms are part of the "natural-healing-process". Like coughing with phelgm. It is a good sign because that means that your body is throwing out the germs. And sometimes having a fever means that the germ killers inside your body is making their move. Germ killers moves faster inside your body when in a warm/hot environment. So indure those few days with a high fever and you will good in no time.

2. Blow your nose!!!

blow.png

Blow your nose often to let out the mucus and germs out of your body. And remember to do it the right way. Grab a tissue, cover one nostril and blow gently. If you blow too hard you might pushed the mucus into your ear passage and might get an earache.

3. Take a Rest

rest.png

Staying warm and rested will help your immune system on its germ battle. And sleep with an extra pillow. Sleeping with your head a little but elevated can help relieved the congested passages in your nose.

4. Gargle

gargle.png

This trick helped me a lot. I just found out about this and was really impressed so I wanted to share it with you guys. I made a mixture on 1 pint of water and half a teaspoon of salt and gargled it. It quickly relieved my throat pain. And made the tickling feeling gone. You can also try the lemonade/calamansi mixture by adding warm water and 1 tablespoon of honey.

5. Drink/eat something warm.

soup.png

A little sip of a soup or a tea will also help relieved congestions.

6. Go see a doctor if symptoms persist.

Just like what they say.

"If symptoms persist, consult your doctor
If none of these did not worked out for you it will be best to just go and see a doctor to avoid it to worsen.


But all of these could be prevented guys if we could live a healthier life. Remember HEALTH IS WEALTH!

I hope you liked this blog guys. I'm planning to do more illustrations to use in my blogs in the future so follow me if you want to see more of these.

Thank you so much guys for supporting my post. And I hope I'll be better by tommorow so that I could be active again on Steemit.


**REFERENCE LINKS** * https://www.m.webmd.boots.com/a-to-z-guides/treat-colds-flu-naturally

trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

Very cute images!

Thank you so much!

Love what you did here! more!

Sure i will. Stay tuned!😉

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! You post has been featured to steemph-manila-daily-featured-posts-march-26-2018. Continue to create quality posts. Thank you!

Wow. Another recognition for my post. Thank you so much !!!😃

This is very helpful!

Thanks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84