MY JOURNEY OF BEING AN ARTIST

in #artguildph7 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-14-04.02.58.jpg

Good day Steemians! If you visit my account here on Steemit, you can see that I do more artworks than blogs. Honestly, I never knew that "Drawing" will become a talent of mine. I didn't and have never imagined that I am capable of doing and creating an ART.

I remember when I was a kid, drawing is not for me but I really want to learn how to draw. I can still remember looking at my brother's drawings and I told myself, "Why can't I draw like them?" I envy them. Everytime I hold a pencil, I draw, my notebooks are filled with drawings and sketches, but I just can't do it. So I thought, maybe it's just not for me. Maybe that's not my talent. So I stopped attempting.

Until last 2015, a friend of mine asked me to draw something, I told her that I can't draw, but she insisted. So I did. And this is what I draw:

20180311_164018.jpg

She told me that these was beautiful, I was flattered. I don't know if she's telling the truth or what. But then it gave me the drive to try again. And so I did.

I knew some people on my groupchat who's excellent at drawing. So I asked them if they can teach me some tips and techniques, so they taught me through chat. It was hard to understand since I was not familiar with the terms. But then I really want to learn, so I took it seriously.

images (1).jpeg

Then I joined a group on Facebook called Guhit Pinas, some people on the group also helped me and taught me.

Here are some of those artworks that I made when I was still learning how to draw:

20180311_164233.jpg

PicsArt_03-13-10.05.54.jpg

PicsArt_03-13-10.17.23.jpg

PicsArt_03-13-10.09.56.jpg

And I think I made some improvement here:

PicsArt_03-13-10.13.41.jpg

20180311_165019.jpg

PicsArt_03-13-10.15.34.jpg

FB_IMG_1520759774559.jpg

Here is my first artwork using colored pencil:

FB_IMG_1520759753209.jpg

And these. Now these are the artworks that I made now that I am part of Steemit Community.

20180313_183126.jpg

20180313_183455.jpg

When I started drawing, it was just a hobby for me. I never do commission artworks because I don't think I'm not good enough to do commission arts. Yes I do want to earn money through making an artwork, I just don't think I'm not good enough to do so. Until I learned about Steemit, here, I got the chance to showcase my talent, interact with other people, and I never know that I can earn money through this. It's a dream come true for me.

I really don't think that I can call myself an "Artist", I just don't think that I am rightful of the title. But I really hope that my talent will improve. I still have lots to learn when it comes to Arts, and I will never get tired learning.


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License!"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

claim the title girl,this is beyond an artist for me,you put emotion in the eyes may it be human or cartoon characters, you are amazing,im drooling whle checking all your arts, beautiful is understatement😍😍😍😍

Thank you for the compliment and for your kind words @orhem.. 😊 thanks to those people who helped me, I will never create these arts without the help of them.

love how you did spongebob

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you so much for noticing my post.! 😀

Great talent 😊👌☝

such talent, beautiful artworks. your improvement is amazing. :)

Thank you so much @robiney 😇 Ikaw din, kaya mo din mag-improve. Practice makes progress! 😉

sana nga. hehe. yes, will practice more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49