MY FAVORITE ANIMÉS FROM THE 90'S (STEP BY STEP PROCESS)

in #artguildph6 years ago (edited)

20180310_002742.jpg

Good day Steemians! It's been 4 days since I last posted an artwork here on Steemit. I was thinking what artwork I should do next. Then the other day, I blogged about my favorite games in the 90's or when I was just a kid. And I thought, why not post about my favorite animé. But instead of just posting a blog about them, I decided to draw them.

So here are some of my favorite animé in the 90's.

MOJACKO
Mojacko is a shonen manga series created by Fujiko F. Fujio. It was later adapter into animé directed by Tetsuya Endo.
Sorao is an ordinary kid who lives an ordinary life. Until one day, he heard about the construction site that's being haunted by ghosts. He and his friend Miki went there and they befriended with the two aliens who were stranded on Earth. They helped them find their way back home, the Moja Planet.

MIRMO DE PON
Mirmo de Pon is a manga series written by Hiromu Shinozuka and later adapted in animé.
One day, Katie Minami walks into a mysterious shop and buys a blue cocoa mug. When she arrives at home, she saw a note at the bottom of the mug which says, "If you read this message aloud while pouring hot cocoa into the mug, a love fairy will appear and grant your every wish." She was curious so she did it. That's when she met Mirmo, a love fairy.

BUBU CHACHA
Bubu Chacha is an anime series created by Akira Okeya.
Randy Rand is a 3 year old boy. He has a pet named Chacha. One day, Randy is about to get hit by a car, when Chacha protects him and ends up dying. The night after the accident, a miracle happened. Chacha reincarnated into a yellow toy car.

DORAEMON
Doraemon is a Japanese manga series written by Fujiko F. Fujio. The series has also been adapted into an anime series.
The story revolves around a robotic cat named Doraemon, he travels back in time from the 22nd century to protect and guide pre-teen boy named Nobita. Doraemon has a fourth-dimensional pocket which he produces items from the future which he called "gadgets".

A LITTLE SNOW FAIRY: SUGAR
A Little Snow Fairy: Sugar is a Japanese anime series developed by J.C.Staff.
The story is based around 11-year-old Saga Bergman, a student who lives with her grandmother and works in a coffee shop when not in school. One day, she notices a tiny creature that appears to be starving. She offers it a waffle. Saga learns that Sugar is an apprentice season fairy. Sugar explains that season fairies alter the weather by playing a magical musical instrument, and her specialty is snow, which she creates by playing the piccolo.

OKAY! Enough with the stories,
Let's start with my artwork!

MATERIALS:
Vellum Board
Mechanical Pencil
Ruler
Eraser
Unipin 0.1 and 0.7
ColorPeps MapEd Colored Pencil

SETTING THE PHOTO

First thing I did is I googled my favorite characters on the internet, then instead of drawing them one by one in each post, I decided to make a collage of them. So I edited it on my laptop and I made a collage of them.

On my past artworks, I already introduced the app that I am using to help me draw the outlines of the photo. In this artwork, I am going to use that app again.

DRAWING THE OUTLINE

20180307_021242.jpg
This is the photo on my app. I set up the vertical lines to 7 then the horizontal lines to 10. After that, I set it up on square mode, to have equal sides.

20180307_021135.jpg
I draw the gridlines same as it appears on the app.

20180307_030949.jpg
I started drawing the outline of the photos. Starting with Mojacko, Mojari and Mojaru.

20180307_033657.jpg
Mirmo Depon

20180307_053651.jpg
Bubu Chacha

20180307_060243.jpg
Doraemon

20180308_031107.jpg
A Little Snow Fairy: Sugar

PicsArt_03-09-09.21.12.jpg
I traced the outline using 0.1 unipin, then I erased the pencil marks.

COLORING MY ARTWORK

20180308_084111.jpg
I used 0.7 unipin for their eyes and on some parts of Chacha.

20180308_132039.jpg
CHACHA. I used sunny yellow on Chacha's body then I added shading using burnt sienna color.

20180308_133049.jpg
CHACHA. I used grey for his teeth and I added shading using a darker shae of grey.

20180308_135340.jpg
RANDY RAND OF BUBU CHACHA. I used beige color for his hair then I added shading using woody brown. Then for his sleeve, I used light blue.

20180308_135845.jpg
RANDY RAND OF BUBU CHACHA. I used beige color for his face. Then for his car seat, I used burnt sienna and I added shading using woody brown.

PicsArt_03-09-11.43.20.jpg
DORAEMON. I useda lighter shade of blue for Doraemon's body. Then for his bell I used sunny yellow. Red for his tongue and I added shading using Gaia (reddish brown color).

PicsArt_03-09-11.45.24.jpg
MIRMO DE PON. I used bubble blue and royal blue for his clothes. Beige for his face. Then pink for his cheek and mouth.

PicsArt_03-09-11.46.57.jpg
MOJARI. I used pink for her body. Then yellow for the ribbon on her hair. Red for her tongue then beige for her foot.

20180309_065607.jpg
MOJACKO. I used fruity orange for Mojacko's body. Then red for his mouth. Then I added another layer inside his mouth using Gaia or reddish brown color.

20180309_071150.jpg
MOJARU. I used blue for his body then red for his tongue then again I added another layer inside his mouth using gaia.

20180309_073111.jpg
SUGAR. I started with the first layer on her hair using my lightest color of pink.

20180309_075808.jpg
SUGAR. Then I added another layer using lovely pink. I left some part for the highlight.

20180309_081220.jpg
SUGAR. Then I added another layer of dark pink for shading.

20180309_083630.jpg
Then I used different shades of green for her antenna and wings.

20180309_141825.jpg
For Sugar's dress, I just added shading using two shades of grey. Then for her shoe, I used burnt sienna then i added shading using woody brown.

20180309_155303.jpg
SUGAR'S WAFFLE. I started with the first layer using lemon yellow.

20180309_225857.jpg
The I added another layer using burnt sienna. I left some part for highlights.

20180309_232938.jpg
Then lastly, I added another layer for shading using Gaia color and woody brown.

AND THAT'S IT! I added some finishing touches and details and my artwork is done.

20180310_002742.jpg

These are just some of my favorite animes. As you've noticed, these are cartoon or cute animés, I didn't include those action animes that I like, because I decided to create a different blog about that. So stay tuned!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Sort:  
Congratulations for your animés drawing @aboutart! It´s another result of your talent in drawing, I was born in 1993 and I still remember the most famous 90´s animés, they took part of my childhood. Best regards from @presentnworldsc.

Thank you for your kind words @presentnworldsc :)

excellent post and Doraemon is une anime very cool. nice art

Thank you so much!

Galing!!!👏👏👏
😙😙😙

Thanks By @trishy 😁

You have a very nice drawing! Seems the character are truly alive!

Thank you so much!

mirmo! so cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90