ARTWORK - KIRITO AND ASUNA "SWORD ART ONLINE" FAN ART

in #artguildph6 years ago

sao fan art.jpg

Kirito and Asuna are characters of TV series called Sword Art Online. I chose to make an artwork of them because @trishy loves these two. She made me watch it, and I am still on the 3rd episode of season and I already liked it. I got interested on how they are going to finish their quest for them to stay alive, be free and go back to the real world.

SWORD ART ONLINE

Sword Art Online is a Japanese animé TV series. The story revolves when Akihiko Kayaba released a Virtual Reality MMORPG called Sword Art Online. There were only 10,000 of copies released. The game is played through a NerveGear, a helmet that players will use to stimulate their senses through their brain for them to control their characters through their mind.
As they logged in to the game, they discovered that they cannot log out to the game. Then the Game Master, Kayaba, appeared and tell them that it is not a failure or a defect in the game, he said that it is one of the features of the game. The players were shocked when Kayaba told them that if they or someone from the real world took off the NerveGear, it will destroy their brain and end their life. Same if they got killed in the game.
Kayaba told them that the only way to be free, is for them to finish the game by defeating the Final Boss on Floor 100. What also makes it hard is that they were in Floor 1 and each floor has a Boss. Now the key is to make their character stronger for them to survive each floor and not get killed.

MY ARTWORK

Here are the process of my artwork.

MATERIALS:
Unipin 0.2
Vellum Board
Colored Pencil
Mechanical Pencil

  1. I started with the gridline and line art.
    1.png

    2.png

  2. Then I traced it using Unipin 0.2.
    3.png

After making the line art, I started coloring it.

  1. Eyes.
    4.png

  2. Hair.
    5.png

  3. Skin.
    6.png

  4. Clothes.
    7.png

And that's it. With coloring, I started coloring the darker parts then the lighter one. I tried doing it first on a scratch of paper before applying it on my artwork.

Here are some pictures of my artwork.

100_7978.JPG'

100_7977.JPG

100_7980.JPG

And some pictures of me while doing it.

100_7963.JPG

100_7971.JPG

100_7974.JPG

100_7979.JPG

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

Hello There :)

Congratulations @aboutart, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.

About @BestOfPH
We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thank you so much @bestofph!

Try reaching out to sir @donkeypong, he has a soft heart to us Filipino people. He has been actively supporting some of the famous steemians from our country. This kind of posts deserves more exposure hope he'll give you a shot and includes you in his votes.

Thank you @allmonitors! And yes, I've heard about Mr. @donkeypong, I just never tried reaching out to him because I never thought that my posts are that good enough to be noticed by someone like him 😅 But I really do hope that he'll notice me and maybe give me a chanch and curate my works. 😊
Anyway, thanks to you, I never thought that someone would appreciate my works. ☺

I love the anime, you did a great job

What an amazing result, thanks so much for sharing your process. It's really inspiring to see a work of art go from a sketch to a polished piece. I think I'll take some notes about your workflow so I can be a better artist. :)

Wow thank you. Also for taking my workflow as a good example. :)

This is absolutely beautiful art work. The processes shown is also awesome and wonderful to follow through. Excellent work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55