You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Artist Life: My Story as an Aspiring Artist

in #artguildph6 years ago

Thank you for your kind appreciation (My heart is overflowing now hahaha)

I see, I see. I would love to accept your nomination. It's new for me.! I'll take a look on your profile. Thank you for this offer. I'll wait for the post where you will mention me. Super thank you

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm here because I want this place to be a community of interesting people, fascinating content, education, and, my only marketable skill, humor, lol.

It's people like yourself who are the backbone of Steemit. I first came here 6 months ago and turned right back around and went to reddit again.

There didn't seem to be many people here who were genuinely contributing anything. It seemed like everyone thought they had found a way to get rich quick with Steem. It felt less like a community and more like pyramid scheme.

I just happened back over here about a week ago, and though there are still a lot of people who have no interest beyond finding any way to get an upvote, there are people like you here too. Content producers, people who engage with one another, comments that are more than 3 word platitudes spammed everywhere in hopes of an upvote.

Don't get me wrong, I don't begrudge anyone for wanting to be involved in that aspect of Steemit. Hell, I like seeing the few pennies I get here and there too! But if that's all there is, then why stay?

The handful of people who I've met, like you, who seem to effortlessly and regularly contribute quality content, and who are pleasant and easy to engage are the only reason that I'm here. So again, thank you.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

You are saint, @rewardpoolrape! Here, have, what I'm sure will only be, a shiny little penny of an upvote from me😊

Oh, and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50