Gabbana Drawing Contest: 3rd Pet/Animal Superhero (Marvel or not) _ Entry SuperCats

in #artgirldrawingcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit community,
This is my entry for the 3rd Pet/Animal Superhero (Marvel or not) Drawing Contest! hosted by @artgirl
For more inforamtion click here: https://steemit.com/contest/@artgirl/welcome-to-the-3rd-artgirl-pet-animal-contest

gatos.jpg

This is my beautiful cat “Minima”… Wonder Cat…. She is a survivor, on a next post I will tell you its story.
On this picture she is with his friend Super Cat, who lives a secret life as “Cenizo”, the innocent cat that belongs to my parents.

Here is the original picture.

IMG-20180322-WA0003.jpg

And here is the process:
First: I kind of cheat myself, I used AutoCAD to draw over the original picture, in order to export it to Ai… I know I must do it on Ai, but the habit is stronger than you may think.

Imagen1.jpg

Second: work the image on Photoshop, erased the background and isolate the faces in order to put them over the clothes, for a better finish.

Imagen2.jpg

Imagen3.jpg

Third: I export the vectorial draw of the clothes on Ai and start to colored it.

Imagen4.jpg

Imagen5.jpg

After all this, I added more details.

Imagen6.jpg

Imagen7.jpg

Hope you like it…at the end, as you see I made some changes...

thanks for passing by here.

@karenthfer

Sort:  

Oh I like that. Cuuuute cats. ❤

Your reason for drawing them?

Thanks..!! Cute but strong :) jejeje

Oh so that's why you drew the two because they are strong?

Yeah... And they are always together... Even if she cryes for somenthing he go over she is traying to protect her...

Alright. Thanks for sharing.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Please always add a creative commons license, when using the #creative-commons tag. Otherwise you might get flagged for tag abuse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49