Holding hands (original drawing)

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Hello again,

I had ony little time to draw lately, however I wanted to patricipate in @juliakponsford 's contest (theme: Paradise).


My entry: Holding hands

holdinghands_step6 - Kopie - Kopie.jpg
It is about the feeling of a parent while holding her/his child. I do not really know this feeling but I see the light in the eyes of parents when they play with their children, or when they cuddle them. So precious. Priceless...

What do you say? Jealous, me? Nah!...
*playin all cool, putting the sunglasses on and driving away on a bike :P


The process

It is a step-by-step animation again. The steps are (as always) these:

  1. the first sketch, drawing all possible lines, even those fingers that arent visible in this position
  2. clean first lines: only those that are visible. I moved the thumb a little bit
  3. final lines
  4. playing with the shading (pencil style), however I failed, therefore the picture shall be colourful :)
  5. flat colors added,
  6. then some shadows
  7. aaand the lighting ^^

holdinghands_stepbystep.gif




P.S.: I hope you like it! :)

Sort:  

I liked this drawn!!! because it is see easy but it is a very hard work

Congratulations @yardne! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13